If you still have the app installed you can delete your data by following these steps:
- Open the app
- Tap Settings at the bottom of the screen
- Tap Help
- Tap "Frequently Asked Questions"
- Tap "How to I delete my data?" or "How do I delete my account?"
- Tap "Delete Account" or "Delete Data".
If you no longer have the app installed you can have your account deleted by sending an e-mail to firstname.lastname@example.org. In that e-mail, specify the e-mail address that your account is associated with. If you're an Android user, this will be the e-mail address that's associated with a Google account, if you're an iPhone user this will be an e-mail address that's associated with an Apple account or a Google account.
Deleting your data will delete your account and all data that's associated with it, including your Clips, favorites, and feed-specific alert settings.
Note that if you have an auto-renewable subscription it will remain active until it is cancelled. Deleting your data/account will not cancel have an effect on it.